Raw energy bars

Hello my friends!

I was craving something with chocolate the whole weekend and so I went to my friend Pinterest and looked up some recipes. I found this five ingredients raw energy chocolate balls. I had everything I needed so I gave it a go and OH MY GOD! It’s so delicious! So let’s take a look on the actual recipe.

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of pitted dates (200g), if they’re dry soak them up in warm water for 10 minutes then drain
  • 2/3 cup of rolled oats
  • 1/3 diary free chocolate
  • 3 Tbsp of peanut butter
  • 1 Tbsp of chia seeds

 

IMG_1910_copy

Let’s get into it. Put your dated into your food processor and mixed them roughly. Then add oats, roughly cut chocolate pieces, peanut butter and chia seeds. Mix together. We’re looking for a thick texture so if you can see pieces of chocolate or dates that’s perfect. If you have a hard time mixing it into this texture add a little bit of water.

When you’re done mixing you can make little balls using your hands or you can press it into a baking tray. Then put it into a freezer for about 30 minutes and you’re done!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

