Book of the month #2

Hello my dear friends,

I’ve been reading a lot lately and I don’t know how but my book selection was really good. Seriously, every book I’ve read in last couple of months was incredible! I’ve read Purple Color by Alice Walker, Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks, Quiet by Susanne Cain and the last but not least Wild by Cheryl Strayed. Now I have to say Wild has become of my favourite books of all time. I wanted to read it since the moment I saw the movie adaptation. I fell in love with the movie so I borrowed the book from my local library and started reading. I’ve read it in like a week I think which was quite fast because I was working late everyday. Once I laid my eyes on it I couldn’t stop reading. The story just swallowed me up.

This book was the first book that made me cry. I’m not joking right now. I think everyone should read it or at least watch the movie. Especially my fellow females out there. It is a story about redemption, reflection and adversity. Most of the time I felt like I was the main character and reading Cheryl’s story gave me so much courage. Very empowering and inspirational book. I fell in love with it. Definitely recommend it it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

