I did another book haul

This is becoming my obsession! I spent another money on books. Oh my god, I am horrible. But…I just love them so much! Let’s have a look what I’ve picked up!

So the one I am the most excited to have in my collection is Idiot verse by Keaton Henson. OH MY GOD. I have been waiting for this book so long, because everytime I ordered it it was already gone. And I was so mad about it. But I finally got it and it’s freaking art! I love it! He is just genius. If you guys don’t know Keaton Henson, you are missing on something huge! He is an incredibly talented, he writes, sings and plays the guitar and piano. Just listen to some of his songs.

img_0730_copy

Next one I’ve picked up is Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. This woman is incredible! When I first saw some of her poems I knew I have to buy her book. And the best thing about her book is that she also illustrated it by herself which I think is incredible.

img_0742_copy

Next is from the one and only Lang Leav. Oh boy I just love her work so much. I could read her forever. The one I put into my collection is Love and Misadventures.

And the last but certainly not least is Work in progress by my baby Connor Franta. I adore this beautiful human. For the last couple of months I’ve been watching his every video. I don’t know what it is but his presonality is just so beautiful. He makes me grin and laugh all the time. He’s like a human sunshine. I wanted to read this one a long time ago, when it actually came out but I haven’t got the chance to get it. So now I ordered it so I can catch up, because Connor has written another book called Note To Self. I am so ready for it haha!

img_0747_copy

Alright, that’s it. My bank account is screaming in pain, because these beauties just came up, I ordered new films to my analogue cameras and I also ordered some photography magazines. Yeah, my credit card basically hates me.

Have a lovely rest of the day and I will speak to you soon!

Michaela xx

Leave a Reply

