Currently reading #1

My good friend was working in London for 4 months and I finally saw her on Friday. I missed her so much! One of our friends was having an exhibiton so we thought it would be good idea to go see it together and support him.

The exhibiton was beautiful and we had a lot of fun that day. We caught up on our lives and my friend brought me a present from London! Guess what it was? Of course it was Will Darbyshire’s book This Modern Love which I wanted for so long! She’s a real sweetheart.

I started reading it that night and it took me only 3 letter to read and I fell in love with this book. It is so honest and raw and I love it. Some of the letters are sweet, some are funny and some of them are heartbreaking. It’s just a roller coaster of emotions in one book. I mean…Will did an amazing job with this book, it was a brilliant idea and I love how they put in the book all the facts about making it. For example how many tweets with hashtag #thismodernlove was sent or how many countries did take a part in this and it’s just…like a big community of people from all around the world and I feel like a part of it and that’s amazing.

I can’t wait to read the whole book and I’m very grateful to have it in my collection. So thank you Will and everybody who took part in this project, you made something incredible and very meaningful.

 

img_8618

Michaela xx

Leave a Reply

